Un-Inhibited: A Smart Device Show

IMG_0067

This Saturday, September 21st, Un-Inhibited: A Smart Device Show opens at the Brooklyn Waterfront Artists Coalition in Red Hook, Brooklyn. I’m thrilled to have four pieces included in this juried international show, including: The Forgotten Orchard; The Wheat Field; Winter, North Meadow; and Rising Tide, Swamp Blind. Included in the exhibit will be 250 works created with iPhones, iPads, and other smart devices and will be displayed on large screens. The exhibit is on display at BWAC from September 21-October 20, with a reception on Saturday, September 21st from 1-6pm.

The Forgotten Orchard is one of my most recent images, and was shot in Keating Summit in Northern Pennsylvania this July. I’ve been visiting Keating Summit my entire life, and have a deep connection to this landscape. Walking through the hills and hollows I’ve discovered the remains of forgotten logging towns, mills, and this orchard. Only a few apple trees are left to remind me of this landscape’s past.

The Forgotten Orchard was processed entirely on my iPhone using the apps AutoStitch, FilterStorm, PhotoForge, Modern Grunge and PhotoToaster.

2 thoughts on “Un-Inhibited: A Smart Device Show

    • Thanks, Anna! I’m looking forward to seeing what other artists are creating on their mobile devices. This is the first time that I didn’t have to ship work for a show. So, I’m really interested in seeing all the work projected on large screens.

Leave a Reply

